GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EXCISE, REGISTRATION, TAXATION & STAMPS DEPARTMENT

Notification

Dated Shillong, the 1st Nov, 2017.

No. ERTS (T) 65/2017/Pt/24 - In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 128 of the Meghalaya Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Act No. 10 of 2017), the Government of Meghalaya, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby waives the late fee payable under Section 47 of the said Act, for all registered persons who failed to furnish the return in FORM GSTR-3B for the month of July, 2017 by the due date.

Sd/-

P. W. Ingty

Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Excise, Registration, Taxation & Stamps Department.

Memo No. ERTS(T) 65/2017/Pt/24-A

Dated Shillong, the 1st Nov, 2017

Copy to:-

- 1. P. S. to Chief Minister for favour of information of the Chief Minister
- 2. P. S. to Minister i/c Taxation for favour of information of the Minister.
- 3. P. S. to Chief Secretary for favour of information of the Chief Secretary.
- 4. P. S. to the Additional Chief Secretary i/c ERTS Department for favour of information of the Additional Chief Secretary.
- 5. The Secretary to the Govt. of India and ex-officio Secretary to the GST Council, New Delhi-110001
- 6. The Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Finance Department/ERTS Department.
- 7. The Commissioner of Taxes, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of information and necessary action.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub Divisional Officers.
- 9. All Administrative Departments.
- 10. All Heads of Department.
- 11. The Director, Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong with a request to cause publication of the above Notification in the Gazette of Meghalaya Extra Ordinary issue and furnish this Department with 100 spare copies.
- 12. Principal Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya (Attention : CASS Section), Shillong-793001.
- 13. Accountant General (A & E), Meghalaya, Shillong-793001
- 14. Assembly Secretariat.
- 15. The Deputy Commissioner of Taxes/Assistant Commissioner of Taxes, Meghalaya, Shillong.

By order etc.,

Bound

Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Excise, Registration, Taxation & Stamps Department.